

SMITH COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

122 TURNER HIGH CIRCLE SUITE 105 CARTHAGE, TN 37030

615.735.8241

August 1, 2024
Republican and Democratic Primary Ballots

REPUBLICAN BALLOT	DEMOCRATIC BALLOT
US Senate Primary	US Senate Primary
Marsha Blackburn	Marquita Bradshaw
Tres Wittum	Lola Denise Brown
	Gloria Johnson
	Civil Miller-Watkins
US Representative District 6 Primary	US Representative District 6 Primary
John Rose	Lore Bergman
	Clay Faircloth
	Cyril Focht
TN Representative, District 40 Primary	TN Representative, District 40 Primary
Michael Hale	Daniel T. Hawthorne
	State Executive Committeeman-15th Dist
	Troy Smith
Smith County	/ General Ballot
County Commission, District 1 -Defeated Vote for 1	
Unexpired Term	
Lydia Kate Gregory	Republican
County Commission, District 3 -New Middleto Vote for 2	חכ
Unexpired Term	
Lynn Roden Brown	Republican
Ron Paschal	Republican
County Commission, District 6 -Carthage Vote for 1	
Unexpired Term	
No Candidate Qualified	
Assessor of Property Vote for 1	
Terry Collins	Republican
Road Superintendent Vote for 1	
Mickey Barrett	Republican
School Board, District 1-Defeated Vote for 1	
Jay Hesson	Republican
School Board, District 2 -Tanglewood Vote for 1	

Republican

Independent

Independent

Scotty Enoch

Rachel Kemp

Sarah Hawthorne

School Board, District 5 -Gordonsville Vote for 1		
Tommy Manning	Republican	
School Board, District 7 -South Carthage Vote for 1		
David (Doc) McDonald	Republican	
Town of South Carthage		
Alderman - Ward 1 Vote for 1		
James Wilson Smith		
Alderman - Ward 2 Vote for 1		
Janice K. Wilmore		